The First Assay Thursday Drill Digest TSX · TSX-V · CSE · NYSE-A · Nasdaq · September 24, 2026 | 9 companies 68 qualifying holes 7 jurisdictions |
Nine companies cleared the screen out of fourteen releases read in full — gold led the day, but silver and copper both showed up. OceanaGold’s Wharekirauponga conversion holes were the largest on the sheet by a wide margin, topping out at 7.3 m of 97.2 g/t gold for a GT of 710, yet every one of them prices below 0.1× GT/MCap against an C$8.8 billion market cap. The value-per-dollar end belongs to three micro-caps: Titiminas at 24× on silver-equivalent, Nine Mile’s 14.15 m of 5.09% CuEq from a Bathurst VMS lens at 3.7×, and Lion One’s 4.6 m of 82.28 g/t gold at Tuvatu, which takes Hole of the Day.
⚑ Hole of the Day
◉ Shallow · From 72.7m Infill · Grade Control Fiji · Low-Moderate Epithermal-LS (alkaline)
Lion One Metals LIO TSX-V · C$82.6M Tuvatu, Fiji TGC-0532: 4.6m of 82.28 g/t Au* from 72.73m incl. 0.4m of 302.15 g/t Au |
|
TGC-0532 returned 4.6 metres of 82.28 g/t gold from 72.73 metres in underground grade-control drilling at the operating Tuvatu mine, including a 0.4-metre sample at 302.15 g/t. At GT 378 it is the day’s only Exceptional hole outside OceanaGold’s Wharekirauponga table — and unlike those, it sits on an C$82.6 million market cap, which is what produces the 4.58× GT/MCap. The grade profile is characteristic of Tuvatu’s alkaline-hosted low-sulphidation lodes: narrow, spectacular, and heavily nugget-influenced. Thirty of thirty-four holes hit high grade, but true width is not determined — the holes cut steeply-dipping lodes near-perpendicular, and Lion One works to a ~1.5 m minimum mining width, so the reported interval is drilled length, not a mineable thickness. Read it as block-model confirmation next to existing development rather than a discovery: it de-risks tonnes already in the plan, it does not open new ground. It ranks #16 of 594 gold intercepts in the September archive by AuEq·m — four of today’s own OceanaGold holes sit above it.
* Drilled width — true width not determined.
GT/MCap Spotlight — Top 5
Au, Ag and Cu metrics sit on different price bases — not directly comparable across metals.
| TITI PKS-MSN-26-11 Ag ◉ ✓ | 24.13× |
| MGG AL26-246 Ag ✓ | 8.04× |
| LIO TGC-0532 Au ◉ ★ HOTD | 4.58× |
| NINE WD-26-14 Cu ◉ ✓ | 3.69× |
| NVX SL-42 Au ◉ ✓ | 1.05× |
◉ From depth ≤200m (shallow) · ✓ True width stated · ★ HOTD
The top two are silver-equivalent intercepts on sub-metre to 2.65-metre widths — the g/t unit scale inflates GT against the percent-based copper names and the gold names, so 24× and 8× are not comparable to anything else here. The best clean ratio is Lion One at 4.58× on straight gold, with Nine Mile’s 3.69× on issuer CuEq close behind and arguably better supported: Nine Mile states true width, Lion One does not.
Today’s Qualifying Intercepts — best holes by company, 14 of 68
| Rating | Company | Metal | Hole | m | Grade | GT | AuEq·m | GT/MCap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exceptional | OceanaGoldOGC | AuEpithermal-LS | WKP146C ✓ | 7.3 | 97.2 g/t | 709.6 | 715.7 | 0.08 (Au) |
| Exceptional | OceanaGoldOGC | AuEpithermal-LS | WKP150 ✓ | 11.1 | 41.5 g/t | 460.7 | 464.9 | 0.05 (Au) |
| Exceptional ★ | Lion One MetalsLIO | AuEpithermal-LS | TGC-0532* | 4.6 ◉ | 82.28 g/t | 378.5 | 378.5 | 4.58 |
| Great | Lion One MetalsLIO | AuEpithermal-LS | TGC-0532* | 1.0 ◉ | 169.47 g/t | 169.5 | 169.5 | 2.05 |
| Great | Collective MiningCNL | AuVein/schist | APC150-D4 ✓ ~ | 8.15 | 8.47 g/t | 69.0 | 120.8 | 0.04 |
| Great | Collective MiningCNL | AuVein/schist | APC-171D ✓ ~ | 1.15 | 55.50 g/t | 63.8 | 66.7 | 0.04 |
| Great | Blossom GoldBGAU | AuEpithermal-LS | BG26-031 ✓ | 44.8 ◉ | 1.224 g/t | 54.8 | 54.8 | 0.29 |
| Good | Blossom GoldBGAU | AuEpithermal-LS | BG26-042 ✓ | 106.8 ◉ | 0.419 g/t | 44.7 | 44.7 | 0.24 |
| Good | NV GoldNVX | AuEpithermal-LS | SL-42 ✓ | 41.14 ◉ | 0.844 g/t | 34.7 | 34.7 | 1.05 |
| Good | Independence GoldIGO | AuEpithermal-LS | 3TS-26-32 ✓ | 1.57 ◉ | 19.62 g/t | 30.8 | 32.2 | 0.65 |
| Good | Minaurum SilverMGG | AgEpithermal | AL26-246 ✓ | 3.40 | 397 AgEq g/t | 1,349.8 | 15.7 | 8.04 (Ag) |
| Good | Titiminas SilverTITI | AgCRD | PKS-MSN-26-11 ✓ | 2.65 ◉ | 255 AgEq g/t | 675.8 | 8.3 | 24.13 (Ag) |
| Great | Nine Mile MetalsNINE | CuVMS | WD-26-14 ✓ | 14.15 ◉ | 5.09 CuEq % | 72.0 | 80.3 | 3.69 (Cu) |
| Great | Nine Mile MetalsNINE | CuVMS | WD-26-14 ✓ | 6.00 ◉ | 7.45 CuEq % | 44.7 | 50.7 | 2.29 (Cu) |
↗ View all 68 qualifying intercepts in Google Sheets
+54 not shown — 10 more OceanaGold (GT 31–269), 10 more Lion One (GT 47–169), 10 more Collective (GT 10–36), 7 more Blossom (GT 13–24), 11 more Titiminas/Minaurum, 3 more NV Gold, 3 more Independence, 1 more Nine Mile.
Near-Miss — 5 of 15
| Near-miss | Collective MiningCNL | Au | APC-171D* ~ | 1.10 | 3.00 Au + 163 Ag + 0.60% Cu | 3.3 | 7.5 | 0.00 |
| Near-miss | Nine Mile MetalsNINE | Zn | WD-26-14 ✓ | 1.00 ◉ | 11.30 Zn + 3.41 Cu % | 3.4 | 9.7 | 0.17 |
| Near-miss | Minaurum SilverMGG | Ag | AL26-248 ✓ | 2.10 ◉ | 121 AgEq g/t | 254.1 | 3.0 | 1.51 |
| Near-miss | Titiminas SilverTITI | Ag | PKS-MSN-26-07 ✓ | 0.70 ◉ | 578 AgEq g/t | 404.6 | 7.8 | 14.45 |
| Near-miss | KO GoldKOG | Au | SD0046* | 8.0 ◉ | 0.82 g/t | 6.6 | 6.6 | 0.90 |
Nine Mile’s 1.00 m is the peak Zn sample inside the headline hole (normalised polymetallic sum 0.64). Independence’s five Balrog-vein intervals (0.54–2.24 g/t Au) all fell below the 5 g/t·m near-miss floor and are not listed.
✓ True width stated in PR · * Drilled width — TW not determined · ◉ From ≤200m (shallow)
~ Moderate jurisdiction risk
GT thresholds — Au: Good >10, Great >50, Exceptional >200 g/t·m · Ag: Good >500, Great >2,000 g/t·m · Cu: Good >20, Great >40, Exceptional >150 %·m
AuEq: Au $3,200/oz · Ag $33/oz · Cu $13,700/t · Zn $3,000/t · Pb $2,000/t · GT/MCap uses C$ market cap at September 24, 2026
Ag and Cu rows carry GT on the issuer’s own AgEq/CuEq at the issuer’s prices; the AuEq·m column is recomputed on the house price deck so it is comparable across the sheet.
~ Moderate jurisdiction risk
GT thresholds — Au: Good >10, Great >50, Exceptional >200 g/t·m · Ag: Good >500, Great >2,000 g/t·m · Cu: Good >20, Great >40, Exceptional >150 %·m
AuEq: Au $3,200/oz · Ag $33/oz · Cu $13,700/t · Zn $3,000/t · Pb $2,000/t · GT/MCap uses C$ market cap at September 24, 2026
Ag and Cu rows carry GT on the issuer’s own AgEq/CuEq at the issuer’s prices; the AuEq·m column is recomputed on the house price deck so it is comparable across the sheet.
Not Screened
Scandium Canada (SCD · TSX-V · C$106.3M) — Crater Lake, Nunavik, Canada. Best intercept: 140.15m of 293 ppm Sc₂O₃, three holes now over 100m. Scandium has no AuEq conversion and no GT threshold in the current framework.
Pacific Ridge Exploration (PEX · TSX-V · C$19.0M) — RDP and Kliyul, BC, Canada. Over 300m of continuous copper-sulphide mineralization logged visually from ~170m vertical depth in three RDP holes. Visual logging only — assays pending.
GoldHaven Resources (GOH · CSE · C$20.6M) — Magno (Kuhn target), Cassiar District, BC. New skarn horizon over ~145m drill length, interpreted ~40–45m true thickness, with local semi-massive sulphide. Visual logging only — assays pending.
Jaguar Uranium (JAGU · NYSE American · US$30.9M) — Berlin, Caldas, Colombia. Best: 0.63m of 3,570 ppm TREO. TREO GT of 0.22 %·m against a Good threshold of 50, NdPr% not reported so no AuEq is computable, and the material is 2010–12 core resampled in 2026 rather than new drilling.
Also on today’s feeds with no assay tables and therefore outside the screen: ESGold (ESAU), Gold Strike (GSR), Greenridge (GXP), Maverick (MAV), NSJ Gold (NSJ), NOA Lithium (NOAL), Kalo Gold (KALO, surface), Waraba (WBGD, trenching), Great Atlantic (GR, trenching), Atlantico (ATLA) and Spark (SPRK) (surface geochem), plus ATERRA (ATC, maiden resource) and sponsored-content recaps of the already-archived West Red Lake and Selkirk releases.
Pacific Ridge Exploration (PEX · TSX-V · C$19.0M) — RDP and Kliyul, BC, Canada. Over 300m of continuous copper-sulphide mineralization logged visually from ~170m vertical depth in three RDP holes. Visual logging only — assays pending.
GoldHaven Resources (GOH · CSE · C$20.6M) — Magno (Kuhn target), Cassiar District, BC. New skarn horizon over ~145m drill length, interpreted ~40–45m true thickness, with local semi-massive sulphide. Visual logging only — assays pending.
Jaguar Uranium (JAGU · NYSE American · US$30.9M) — Berlin, Caldas, Colombia. Best: 0.63m of 3,570 ppm TREO. TREO GT of 0.22 %·m against a Good threshold of 50, NdPr% not reported so no AuEq is computable, and the material is 2010–12 core resampled in 2026 rather than new drilling.
Also on today’s feeds with no assay tables and therefore outside the screen: ESGold (ESAU), Gold Strike (GSR), Greenridge (GXP), Maverick (MAV), NSJ Gold (NSJ), NOA Lithium (NOAL), Kalo Gold (KALO, surface), Waraba (WBGD, trenching), Great Atlantic (GR, trenching), Atlantico (ATLA) and Spark (SPRK) (surface geochem), plus ATERRA (ATC, maiden resource) and sponsored-content recaps of the already-archived West Red Lake and Selkirk releases.
THE FIRST ASSAY thefirstassay.com | Au $3,200/oz · Ag $33/oz · Cu $13,700/t Not investment advice. |
Archived: Google Sheets · Raw CSV also saved to Drive