A 14-company Monday, and for once gold does not have the floor to itself: two copper releases (Getty's 150 m of 0.71% Cu next door to Highland Valley, Algo Grande's 30 m of 1.5% CuEq skarn in Sonora), two Mexican silver programmes (Capitan, Silver Tiger), a Nevada tungsten skarn (Guardian Metal) and a Carajás PGM-Ni system (Bravo) all cleared the screen alongside seven gold names. The gold side is wide-and-low rather than narrow-and-rich — Thunder Gold's 404.5 m of 0.45 g/t, Axo's oxide infill at San Antonio, NiCAN's 75 m of 0.65 g/t — with FireFox (7 m of 11.36 g/t) and Blue Jay (14 m of 6.15 g/t plus 124 g/t Ag) the high-grade exceptions. Coverage note: all 20 in-window JMN releases were read (three via newswire mirrors); JMN carried nothing over the weekend, so wire-only Friday-afternoon releases are not captured here.
| Rating | Company | Metal | Hole | m | Grade | GT | AuEq·m | GT/MCap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great ★ | Thunder GoldTGOL | AuAlkalic bx | TM23-137/137X* | 404.5 | 0.453 g/t | 183.2 | 183.2 | 3.10 |
| Great | Axo MetalsAXO | Au | SOSAP-26-039* | 18 ◉ | 8.15 g/t | 146.7 | 146.7 | 0.97 |
| Great | Blue Jay GoldJAY | AuEpithermal | SC-26-003 ✓ | 14 | 6.15 g/t +124 Ag | 86.1 | 112.6 | 2.13 |
| Great | FireFox GoldFFOX | AuOrogenic | 26MJ030* | 7 ◉ | 11.36 g/t | 79.5 | 79.5 | 2.95 |
| Good | NiCANNICN | AuOrogenic | PG26-06* | 75 ◉ | 0.65 g/t +11.6 Ag, 0.56% Pb | 48.8 | 65.8 | 3.87 |
| Exceptional | Silver TigerSLVR | AgEpithermal | ET-26-649* | 2.1 ◉ | 7,715 g/t AgEq | 16,202 | 216.0 | 25.22 (Ag) |
| Great | Capitan SilverCAPT | AgEpithermal | 26-ERRC-63* | 29 ◉ | 181.4 g/t AgEq | 5,261 | 54.2 | 20.03 (Ag) |
| Great | Getty CopperGTC | CuPorphyry-Cu | GS26-06* | 150.3 ◉ | 0.71 % Cu | 106.7 | 143.2 | 1.50 (Cu) |
| Great | Algo Grande CopperALGR | CuSkarn | AG-CG-PH2-002* | 30.23 ◉ | 1.5 % CuEq | 45.3 | 60.4 | 1.84 (Cu) |
| Great | Guardian MetalGMTL | WO₃W Skarn | PM26-088* | 64.15 ◉ | 0.20 % WO₃ | 12.8 | 426.6 | 0.005 (WO₃) |
| Near-miss | Edge CopperEDCU | Cu | ZND0030 ✓ | 42.7 ◉ | 0.45 % CuT | 19.2 | 25.6 | 0.23 (Cu) |
| Near-miss | Eastport Critical MetalsEVI | TREO | SEM005 (incl.)* | 47.5 ◉ | 0.64 % TREO | 30.3 | N/A | 2.15 (TREO) |
| Near-miss | Algo Grande CopperALGR | Cu | AG-CG-PH2-002 (incl.)* | 1.2 ◉ | 15.8 % CuEq | 19.0 | 25.3 | 0.77 (Cu) |
| Near-miss | Laurion Mineral ExplorationLME | Au | LBX26-106* | 3.75 | 0.57 g/t +12.4 Ag, 0.46% Cu, 1.75% Zn | 2.1 | 6.8 | 0.05 |
⚠ High jurisdiction risk · ~ Moderate jurisdiction risk
GT thresholds — Au: Good over 10, Great over 50, Exceptional over 200 g/t·m · Ag/AgEq: Good over 500, Great over 2,000, Exceptional over 10,000 g/t·m · Cu: Good over 20, Great over 40, Exceptional over 150 %·m · WO₃: Good over 1, Great over 5, Exceptional over 20 %·m (through-cycle APT basis) · TREO: Good over 50, Great over 200, Exceptional over 500 %·m · Ni: Good over 5, Great over 10 %·m
AuEq: Au $3,200/oz · Ag $33/oz · Cu $13,700/t · Ni $17,000/t · APT $3,300/mtu · NdPr $70/kg · GT/MCap uses C$ mkt cap at September 14, 2026 (USD ×1.36)
REE AuEq requires NdPr% disclosure; "N/A" if basket not specified. Deposit type shown under metal symbol.
Geiger Energy (BEEP · TSX-V · C$18M) — Aberdeen / Apollo target, Thelon Basin, Nunavut. First-ever hole APL26-001 returned ~16 m of elevated handheld radioactivity in two zones at 206–228 m (peak 400 cps on core, 777 cps downhole probe; GammaGuard CT-007), described by the company as a second grassroots discovery. Below the radiometric-watch bar; assays pending, timing not stated.
Hercules Metals (BIG · TSX-V · C$507M) — Hook target, Idaho. Reconnaissance hole HER-26-03 hit intense phyllic and distal skarn alteration with 5–10% pyrite ~400 m west of a 1.8 km IP anomaly; no assays reported (company expects them to be vectoring-only). Alteration release, not drill results.
Bravo Mining (BRVO) — PGM component. Bravo's Luanga holes are screened here on their nickel-sulphide content only (best 39.75 m of 0.32% Ni, Great on the secondary Ni threshold). The Pd-Pt-Rh values that actually carry the release (54 m of 2.83 g/t PGM+Au incl. 5 m of 10.68 g/t) have no GT threshold or AuEq conversion in the framework and are not reflected in the ratings or AuEq·m.
Boreal Gold (BGLD · CSE) — Fay Lake, Manitoba. 190.38 g/t Au is a surface grab sample from a trench, not drilling. Out of scope.
Fortitude Gold (FTCO · OTCQB) — East Camp Douglas, Nevada. 12.19 m of 0.87 g/t Au incl. 1.52 m of 2.85 g/t. OTC-only listing — outside exchange coverage.
Coverage. Window: Friday 11 Sept 16:18 UTC → Monday 14 Sept. All 20 in-window JMN releases were opened (Axo, FireFox, Algo Grande and Laurion via newswire mirrors after JMN's long-URL 403). Silver Tiger and Algo Grande are Friday-afternoon releases missed by Friday's issue and are archived as catch-ups. JMN listed nothing on Saturday or Sunday; releases that went to the wires but never to JMN are not covered.
Not investment advice.