Catch-up issue. No new drill results reached the JMN feed on the Friday before Labour Day — 18 releases posted, none with assays — so today's digest screens 13 releases published August 31–September 3 that JMN never carried and the September 3 issue therefore missed: 13 companies, 101 qualifying intercepts, 6 jurisdictions, 2 rated Exceptional. Copper carries the scale — Pecoy's 804 m @ 0.34% Cu at the South Breccia is the widest hole of the window and the only Exceptional — while the gold is mostly narrow-vein composites (Talisker, Vior, Dryden, Hannan) plus two broad low-grade systems, Roxmore's 94.5 m @ 0.73 g/t at Converse and Auriginal's 125.3 m @ 0.67 g/t at Roger on a C$13M cap. Silver Bow's 4.0 m @ 994 g/t AgEq at Butte is the only silver release. Freegold, Avanti and Copper Giant (Aug 26–27) are past the five-day carry window and are listed unscreened in Not Screened.
| Rating | Company | Metal | Hole | m | Grade | GT | AuEq·m | GT/MCap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great | Talisker ResourcesTSK | AuOrogenic | UB-2026-029 ✓ | 0.5 | 178.00 g/t | 89.0 | 89.0 | 0.28 |
| Great | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-07* | 125.3 | 0.67 g/t | 84.0 | 99.5 | 6.36 |
| Great | Talisker ResourcesTSK | AuOrogenic | UB-2026-034A ✓ | 2.35 ◉ | 30.83 g/t | 72.5 | 72.5 | 0.23 |
| Great | Roxmore ResourcesRM | AuPorphyry-Au | CV26-022* | 94.5 ◉ | 0.73 g/t | 69.0 | 71.3 | 0.32 |
| Great | Hannan MetalsHAN | AuOrogenic | ST2606* | 59.6 ◉ | 1.1 g/t | 65.6 | 65.6 | 0.58 |
| Great | Sonoro Gold Corp.SGO | AuEpithermal-L | SCR-340 ✓ | 18.29 ◉ | 3.39 g/t | 62.0 | 70.4 | 0.63 |
| Great | Silver Bow MiningSBMT | AgOther | SBM26-03 ✓ | 4.0 | 994.2Eq g/t | 3,977 | 41.0 | 14.89 (Ag) |
| Good | Silver Bow MiningSBMT | AgOther | SBM26-04 ✓ | 2.0 | 693.1Eq g/t | 1,386 | 14.3 | 5.19 (Ag) |
| Exceptional ★ | Pecoy Copper Corp.PCU | CuPorphyry-Cu | PEC26-072* | 804 ◉ | 0.34 % | 273 | 438 | 0.90 (Cu) |
| Great | Pecoy Copper Corp.PCU | CuPorphyry-Cu | PEC26-067* | 349 ◉ | 0.30 % | 105 | 151 | 0.34 (Cu) |
| Near-miss | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-07* | 1.2 | 7.90 g/t | 9.5 | 9.5 | 0.72 |
| Near-miss | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-05* | 19.5 | 0.42 g/t | 8.2 | 8.3 | 0.62 |
| Near-miss | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-07* | 9.5 ◉ | 0.75 g/t | 7.1 | 7.3 | 0.54 |
| Near-miss | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-07* | 6.6 | 1.00 g/t | 6.6 | 7.8 | 0.50 |
| Near-miss | Auriginal MiningAUME | AuPorphyry-Au | AUR-26-07* | 16.0 ◉ | 0.39 g/t | 6.2 | 10.4 | 0.47 |
| Near-miss | Vior Gold Corp.VIO | AuOrogenic | LI-26-035 ✓ | 8.4 | 1.17 g/t | 9.8 | 9.8 | 0.21 |
⚠ High jurisdiction risk · ~ Moderate jurisdiction risk
GT thresholds — Au: Good >10, Great >50, Exceptional >200 g/t·m · Cu: Good >20, Great >40, Exceptional >150 %·m · WO₃: Good >1, Great >5, Exceptional >20 %·m (through-cycle APT basis) · TREO: Good >50, Great >200, Exceptional >500 %·m
AuEq: Au $3,200/oz · Ag $33/oz · Cu $13,700/t · APT $3,300/mtu · NdPr $70/kg · GT/MCap uses C$ mkt cap at September 4, 2026
REE AuEq requires NdPr% disclosure; "N/A" if basket not specified. Deposit type shown under metal symbol.
Stakeholder Gold (SRC · TSX-V · C$45M) — Loki, Yukon. Best intercept: 3m of 0.165% Cu, 266 ppm Ni, 127 ppm Co; 2m of 316 ppb Pt+Pd. ppm-level — Cu GT 0.5 %·m is far below Good and PGE has no GT threshold in the current framework.
Mogotes Metals (MOG · TSX-V · C$288M) — Filo Sur, Argentina ~. The only drill-related release on JMN today (Sept 4). Best new intercept: 18m of 0.21% Cu (FS_DDH_013) at Luz del Sol — 3.8 %·m, below the near-miss band; the issuer itself calls the grades uneconomic. 20,000 m planned for 2026–27 with Rio Tinto funding.
Geiger Energy (BEEP · TSX-V · C$17.6M) — Fox Zone, Thelon Basin, Nunavut. FOX26-001: ~50m of elevated radioactivity in two zones (173–230m), "largely exceeding 100 cps, locally >500 cps" on a handheld scintillometer on core. Below the Radiometric Watch bar (no off-scale reading, no peak ≥10,000 cps). Assay timing not stated.
Coverage gap — August 25–29, past the five-day carry window, not screened: Freegold (FVL · TSX · C$716M), Golden Summit, Alaska — GS2638 143.7m @ 3.59 g/t Au incl. 3.0m @ 141.3 g/t (Aug 26); Avanti Gold (AGC · CSE · C$127M), Akyanga, DRC ⚠ — 3.85m @ 12.30 g/t Au (Aug 26); Copper Giant (CGNT · TSX-V), Mocoa, Colombia ~ — 771m @ 0.54% CuEq (Aug 27). Also excluded: Bunker Hill (channel samples, not drilling), Zodiac Gold (trenching), Canadian Goldfields (assays pending), Aurum Resources (ASX-only).
Enumeration note: JMN carried no drill results for Sept 4. Today's candidates were found by a newswire sweep (Newsfile fully enumerated; GlobeNewswire/CNW/ACCESS by search only, rate-limited on Sept 3–4), so coverage of Sept 3–4 wire-only releases may be incomplete.
Not investment advice.